CISCO CCNA Exam – Q231

A network administrator enters the following command on a router: logging trap 3. What are three message types that will be sent to the Syslog server? (Choose three.)

A. informational
B. emergency
C. warning
D. critical
E. debug
F. error

Correct Answers: B, D, F

The Message Logging is divided into 8 levels as listed below:
CISCO CCNA Exam – Q231

If you specify a level with the “logging trap level” command, that level and all the higher levels will be logged. For example, by using the “logging trap 3″ command, all the logging of emergencies, alerts, critical, and errors, will be logged.