CISCO CCNA Exam – Q230

What is the default Syslog facility level?

A. local4
B. local5
C. local6
D. local7

Correct Answer: D

By default, Cisco IOS devices, CatOS switches, and VPN 3000 Concentrators use facility local7 while Cisco PIX Firewalls use local4 to send syslog messages. Moreover, most Cisco devices provide options to change the facility level from their default value.