CISCO CCNA Exam – Q220

Syslog was configured with a level 3 trap. Which 3 types of logs would be generated (choose four)

A. Emergencies
B. Alerts
C. Critical
D. Errors
E. Warnings

Correct Answers: A, B, C, D

The Message Logging is divided into 8 levels as listed below:

Level / Keyword / Description
0 emergencies System is unusable
1 alerts Immediate action is needed
2 critical Critical conditions exist
3 errors Error conditions exist
4 warnings Warning conditions exist
5 notification Normal, but significant, conditions exist
6 informational Informational messages
7 debugging Debugging messages
Or See this image:
CISCO CCNA Exam – Q220

The highest level is level 0 (emergencies). The lowest level is level 7. If you specify a level with the “logging console level” command, that level and all the higher levels will be displayed. For example, by using the “logging console warnings” command, all the logging of emergencies, alerts, critical, errors, warnings will be displayed.